About love and other halves

soulmates

Fuck. I’m in love. I mean, I think I am. I can’t think of anything other than that, so that’s why I’m just going to write about that because I know I can’t write about any other thing right now. It’s terrible and amazing at the same time. I’ve never felt this close to a boy.

Is everybody made for somebody? I already believed that, but I’ve only become more sure of it now. I can talk to him for five hours and I still don’t get bored. It can’t be coincidence that we have so much in common and it doesn’t mean anything, it has to mean something. We have the same way of thinking, I feel like I’ve found my other half.

What are soul mates, actually? I think that there are certain people who just make you feel more you than other people, who you can just tell everything to, people who can understand you with only a second of eye contact. Cherish those people, you won’t find a lot of them.

I think we meet all people for a reason. Everyone is meant to teach you something, or change you. That’s why friendships almost never last a lifetime, when they’ve changed you in the way you are meant to be changed, the friendship isn’t needed anymore. That may be sad, but that’s just what friends are for, to change you for the better. I guess that eventually, you will become the person you are meant to be.

 This picture with this quote was send by him Tuesday night. I love this theory, I love the fact that somewhere, somebody is made for you. Is it really possible that we are made for each other? That’s the question we’ve been asking ourselves the past few days. If we are not meant to be lovers, we are definitely meant to be soul mates. He is simple. I love simple people, maybe because I’m a complicated person myself.

I guess that with love, you never know what will happen, because love is such a fucked up thing. It’s so fucked up that it’s impossible to make any sense of it, so please, don’t try to.

So for everyone who tries to speak the language of love, but doesn’t have a dictionary: don’t think, believe Plato, your other half will come 🙂

Love & Peace

2 thoughts on “About love and other halves

Leave a comment